JAY-Z’s ‘4:44’ Goes Platinum, Tour Dates Announced

JAY-Z’s new album, “4:44,” is officially a hit.

The 47-year-old rapper’s latest offering has been certified platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA) less than two weeks after it was released on June 30. Even more impressive, the album was originally only available exclusively through Tidal and to pre-existing subscribers, as well as Sprint customers. Earlier last week, it became available to all Tidal users.

The RIAA tweeted JAY-Z’s major accomplishment last Wednesday.

NEWS: JAY-Z’s Producer No I.D. Reveals Beyonce’s Involvement in ‘4:44’ — ‘Every Song Has to Get Past Her Ears’

“‘4:44’ Goes Platinum – JAY-Z’s 13 Platinum (or higher) solo studio Album Awards are more than any other hip hop artist,” the RIAA’s official account tweeted.

“Props to JAY, he’s done it again!” the RIAA also tweeted alongside a photo of the rapper posing with his plaque. “‘4:44’ Certified Platinum. Another Platinum album adds to an already iconic career.”

NEWS: Kanye West Chows Down at Kim Kardashian’s Sunday Feast Amid JAY-Z/Tidal Feud Reports

JAY-Z’s deeply personal album addresses the theme of infidelity on wife Beyonce’s critically acclaimed “Lemonade” — including that infamous elevator fight with Beyonce’s sister, Solange, at the 2014 Met Gala — as well as his beef with former close pal Kanye West.

Watch the video below to see the biggest revelations on the album.

Fans will soon be able to see JAY-Z  perform in a city near them as the rapper just announced dates for his “4:44”  North American tour.

TIDAL subscribers will have first dibs on tickets, beginning Monday, July 10 at 12 p.m. ET.

Canadian fans with American Express credit cards will be able to access pre-sale tickets on Wednesday, July 12 at 10 a.m. until Thursday, July 13 at 10:00 p.m.

Tickets will also go on sale to the general public on Friday, July 14 at 10 a.m. local time.

Tour dates are listed below. For more information, head over to Live Nation‘s website.

Friday, October 27 Anaheim, CA Honda Center

Saturday, October 28 Las Vegas, NV T-Mobile Arena

Wednesday, November 1 Fresno, CA Save Mart Center at Fresno State

Friday, November 3 Phoenix, AZ Talking Stick Resort Arena

Sunday, November 5 Denver, CO Pepsi Center Arena

Tuesday, November 7 Dallas, TX American Airlines Center

Wednesday, November 8 Houston, TX Toyota Center

Thursday, November 9 New Orleans, LA Smoothie King Center

Saturday, November 11 Orlando, FL Amway Center

Sunday, November 12 Miami, FL American Airlines Arena

Tuesday, November 14 Atlanta, GA Philips Arena

Wednesday, November 15 Nashville, TN Bridgestone Arena

Thursday, November 16 Charlotte, NC Spectrum Center

Saturday, November 18 Detroit, MI Little Caesars Arena

Sunday, November 19 Cleveland, OH Quicken Loans Arena

Tuesday, November 21 Montreal, QC Bell Centre

Wednesday, Nov 22 Toronto, ON Air Canada Centre

Saturday, November 25 Boston, MA TD Garden

Sunday, November 26 Brooklyn, NY Barclays Center

Wednesday, November 29 Washington, DC Verizon Center

Saturday, December 2 Uniondale, NY NYCB LIVE’s Nassau Coliseum

Tuesday, December 5 Chicago, IL United Center

Wednesday, December 6 Lincoln, NE Pinnacle Bank Arena

Saturday, December 9 Edmonton, AB Rogers Place

Monday, December 11 Vancouver, BC Pepsi Live at Rogers Arena

Wednesday, December 13 Seattle, WA KeyArena

Thursday, December 14 Portland, OR Moda Center

Saturday, December 16 Oakland, CA Oracle Arena

Sunday, December 17 Sacramento, CA Golden 1 Center

Tuesday, December 19 San Diego, CA Viejas Arena

Thursday, December 21 Los Angeles, CA The Forum

More From ET:

Related

Comments

Powered by WordPress.com VIP