Julia Louis-Dreyfus, Jay Leno And Others Named To TV’s Hall Of Fame

The Academy of Television Arts & Sciences has announced its 2014 inductees into the TV Hall of Fame, with the honourees to be inducted in a special ceremony scheduled for March 11.

The six inductees are: former Seinfeld star Julia Louis-Dreyfus, currently racking up awards with her new HBO series Veep; producer David E. Kelley (Ally McBeal, Boston Legal, The Crazy Ones); audio pioneer Ray Dolby, founder of Dolby Laboratories, who will be inducted poshumously; Tonight Show host Jay Leno; network exec Brian Stoddard; and media mogul Rupert Murdoch, whose vast holdings include the Fox television network.

“The six individuals being inducted into the Hall of Fame have all made a profound impact on the landscape of television, leaving their own mark within our industry and with audiences around the world,”; said Academy CEO Bruce Rosenblum in a statement. “Their groundbreaking contributions will last for generations, making them true icons who could not be more deserving of the Television Academy’s highest honour.”;

Get breaking news in your inbox



Powered by WordPress.com VIP