UPDATE: Following on earlier news that Rookie Blue’s upcoming fifth season would be 22 episodes, doubling the typical 13-episode order, Global has finally announced a premiere date for the acclaimed cop show’s fifth season: Monday, May 19 at 10 p.m.

Some great news for fans of Rookie Blue, with Global announcing the made-in-Canada police drama will be doubling down for season five, ordering 22 episodes instead of the usual 13.

In addition, 15 Division will also be welcoming two new characters in the upcoming fifth season and it’s a certainty they’ll be shaking things up.

When Rookie Blue returns this summer, viewers will meet Inspector John Jarvis (Oliver Becker, Rent-A-Goalie), described as “a political spin-master of epic proportions” who can seamlessly flip from pleasant to menacing and is “out to shake things up and make his mark.”

Also joining the show is Matthew Owen Murray (Degrassi: The Next Generation) as new rookie Duncan Moore (nicknamed “Selfie), who is “confident, eager to impress and excellent at pointing out mistakes, particularly other people’s.”

Becker and Murray join returning cast Missy Peregrym, Gregory Smith, Ben Bass, Travis Milne, Enuka Okuma), Charlotte Sullivan, Peter Mooney, Priscilla Faia, Matt Gordon, Rachel Ancheril, Melanie Nicholls-King, Adam MacDonald and Aliyah O’Brien.

The first 11 episodes of Rookie Blue‘s super-sized fifth season will air this summer on Global.