Diana Krall’s New Album Will Hit Store Shelves This September

Jazz pianist/singer extraordinaire Diana Krall has announced that she has new album set for release this fall.

Wallflower features the star teaming up with Grammy-adored producer David Foster for a studio full-length that will showcase Krall’s interpretations of “some of the greatest pop songs of all time.”; The album will include Krall’s take on songs like The Eagles’ “Desperado”;, Elton John’s “Sorry Seems To Be The Hardest Word”;, and Harry Nilsson’s “Everybody’s Talkin'”;.

“The songs Diana performs on this album are the ones she grew up hearing on the radio and listening to on vinyl,”; explains Foster in the announcement’s accompanying press material.  “What makes this album so special is the way Diana re-imagines each tune and the way she puts her heart and soul into every syllable.”;

The upcoming album is also slated to feature a Bob Dylan cover, as well as a new composition from Paul McCartney. Sadly, there’s nothing at the moment that suggests Krall will do any Wallflowers covers on Wallflower.

Wallflower is scheduled to be released on September 9.



Powered by WordPress.com VIP