Winners Announced For Historic 50th Annual CMA Awards

The 2016 CMA Awards have wrapped, hosted by Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood. Country’s biggest were in attendance for the show’s historic 50th anniversary, and here are this year’s winners”


Vocal Duo of the Year

WINNER: Brothers Osborne
Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Joey + Rory
Maddie + Tae

Album of the Year

WINNER: “Mr. Misunderstood”, Eric Church
“Black”, Dierks Bentley
“Hero”, Maren Morris
“Ripcord”, Keith Urban
“Storyteller”, Carrie Underwoood

New Artist of the Year

WINNER: Maren Morris
Kelsea Ballerini
Brothers Osborne
Old Dominion
Cole Swindell

Song of the Year

WINNER: “Humble and Kind”, Lori McKenna
“Burning House”, Cam (w/ Tyler Johnson and Jeff Bhasker)
“Die A Happy Man”, Thomas Rhett (w/ Sean Douglas and Joe Spargur)
“Record Year”, Eric Church (w/ Jeff Hyde)
“My Church”, Maren Morris (w/ busbee)

Single of the Year

WINNER: “Die A Happy Man”, Thomas Rhett
“Humble and Kind”, Tim McGraw
“My Church”, Maren Morris
“Nobody to Blame”, Chris Stapleton
“Record Year”, Eric Church

Music Video of the Year

WINNER: “Fire Away”, Chris Stapleton
“Burning House”, Cam
“Humble and Kind”, Tim McGraw
“Record Year”, Eric Church
“Somewhere On A Beach”, Dierks Bentley

Musical Event of the Year

WINNER: Different For Girls, Dierks Bentley featuring Elle King
Home Alone Tonight, Luke Bryan featuring Karen Fairchild
The Fighter, Keith Urban featuring Carrie Underwood
Think Of You, Chris Young featuring Cassadee Pope
You Are My Sunshine, Morgane Stapleton featuring Chris Stapleton

Entertainer of the Year

WINNER: Garth Brooks
Garth Brooks
Luke Bryan
Chris Stapleton
Carrie Underwood
Keith Urban

Female Vocalist of the Year

WINNER: Carrie Underwood
Kelsea Ballerini
Miranda Lambert
Maren Morris
Kacey Musgraves
Carrie Underwood

Male Vocalist of the Year

WINNER: Chris Stapleton
Dierks Bentley
Eric Church
Tim McGraw
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban

Vocal Group of the Year

WINNER: Little Big Town
Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
Old Dominion
Rascal Flatts
Zac Brown Band

Musician of the Year

WINNER: Dan Huff
Jerry Douglas
Paul Franklin
Dann Huff
Brent Mason
Derek Wells



Powered by VIP