The Imitation Game has triumphed over all of other films at the Toronto International Film Festival to win the People’s Choice Award.

The war-time drama led by Benedict Cumberbatch as cryptologist Alan Turing, has garnered positive reviews from North American critics. Directed by Morten Tyldum, the Working Title production also stars Keira Knightley, Matthew Goode, Mark Strong, Charles Dance and Allen Leech.

Highly considered to be a predictor of Oscar glory, past years’ People’s Choice winners 12 Years A Slave, The King’s Speech, and Slumdog Millionaire have all gone on to take home top honours at the Academy Awards following their big TIFF wins.

Selected by press, industry members, and any TIFF moviegoers can simply drop their ticket stub into a box to cast their vote.

The Ben Kingsley and Patricia Clarkson drama Learning To Drive came in second, while Bill Murray’s St.Vincent placed in third.

As TIFF draws to a close on Sunday, several other films join The Imitation Game in the winners circle. Maxime Giroux’s Felix and Meira took home the prize for Best Canadian Feature; Bang Bang Baby, directed by Jeffrey St. Jules, won Best Canadian First Feature; and Randall Okita’s The Weatherman and the Shadow Boxer, was awarded Best Canadian Short Film.

View the complete list of winners, below:

People’s Choice Award: The Imitation Game, directed by Morton Tyldum

People’s Choice Award, first runner-up: Learning to Drive, directed by Isabel Coixet

People’s Choice Award, second runner-up: St. Vincent, directed by Theodore Melfi

People’s Choice Documentary Award: Beats of the Antonov, directed by Hajooj Kuka

People’s Choice Midnight Madness Award: What Do We Do in the Shadows, directed by Taika Waititi and Jemaine Clement

People’s Choice Midnight Madness Award, first runner-up: Tusk, directed by Kevin Smith

Best Canadian Feature: Felix and Meira, directed by Maxime Giroux

Best Canadian First Feature: Bang Bang Baby, directed by Jeffrey St. Jules

Best International Short Film: A Single Body, directed by Sotiris Dounoukos

Best Canadian Short Film: The Weatherman and the Shadow Boxer, directed by Randall Okita

NETPAC Award for World or International Asian Film Premiere: Margarita, with a Straw, directed by Shonali Bose

FIPRESCI Jury Prize for Best Special Presentation Film: Time Out of Mind, directed by Oren Moverman

FIPRESCI Critics Prize: May Allah Bless France!, directed by Abd Al Malik