Final Round Of Presenters Announced For 2017 Canadian Screen Awards

The final round of presenters for the 2017 Canadian Screen Awards has been announced, with an impressive roster of homegrown talent to be on hand for the upcoming gala celebrating the best in Canadian film and television.

Hosted by comedian Howie Mandel, this year’s Canadian Screen Awards will take place on Sunday, March 12, at the Sony Centre for Performing Arts in Toronto.

RELATED: 2017 Canadian Screen Awards Nominees Revealed

The last batch of presenters includes Adrian Holmes (“19-2”), Hélène Joy (“Murdoch Mysteries”), Jared Keeso (“Letterkenny”, “19-2”), Jason Priestley (“Private Eyes”), Karine Vanasse (“Cardinal”), Lyriq Bent (“Mary Kills People”, “The Book of Negroes”), Nathan Dales (“Letterkenny”), Olympian Penny Oleksiak, Sangita Patel (“Home to Win”, “ET Canada”), Steph Song (“Blood and Water”), Tracey Deer (“Mohawk Girls”), Trey Anthony (“Da Kink in My Hair”) and Yannick Bisson (“Murdoch Mysteries”).

They join presenters Arisa Cox (“Big Brother Canada”), Atom Egoyan (“Remember”, “Sweet Hereafter”), Catherine O’Hara (“Schitt’s Creek”), Catherine Reitman (“Workin’ Moms”), Daniel Levy (“Schitt’s Creek”), Eugene Levy (“Schitt’s Creek”), Jean Yoon (“Kim’s Convenience”), Kim Coates (“Goon: Last of the Enforcers”, “Bad Blood”), Paul Sun-Hyung Lee (“Kim’s Convenience”), Rick Mercer (“Rick Mercer Report”), comedian Seán Cullen, Stephan James (“Race”), Tatiana Maslany (“Orphan Black”, “The Other Half”) and Wendy Crewson (“Room”, “Saving Hope”).

In addition, this year’s Canadian Screen Awards will also feature a performance from Canadian breakout music sensation Franceso Yates, while legendary Toronto-born actor Christopher Plummer will be honoured with the Lifetime Achievement Award.

“Every year, the Academy has the honour of celebrating those who have made immense contributions to our cultural landscape through their artistry” said Academy Chair Martin Katz in a statement about this year’s Lifetime Achievement Award honouree. “Christopher Plummer is one of the greatest actors of his generation who has delighted audiences with his iconic performances. We are elated to have him as this year’s distinct guest of honour.”

RELATED: Christopher Plummer To Receive Lifetime Achievement Award At 2017 Canadian Screen Awards

The 2017 Canadian Screen Awards will air on Sunday, Mar. 12. For a full list of this year’s Canadian Screen Awards nominees, visit

Click to View Gallery

2016 Canadian Screen Awards



Powered by VIP