Kendrick Lamar Drops New Album ‘Damn.’ Featuring Rihanna And U2

After teasing fans with the artwork and tracklisting for his latest album earlier this week, Kendrick Lamar finally dropped the highly anticipated “Damn.” on Friday and is already burning up Twitter with rave reviews.

Every song on the album is just one word and there are only two featured artists: Rihanna and U2. Of course, when you have those two, who else do you really need? Take a look at the tracklisting for “Damn.” below:

“Loyalty” ft. Rihanna
“XXX” ft. U2

RELATED: Surprise! Kendrick Lamar Debuts New ‘Humble’ Video, Loaded With Religious Imagery

Tuesday’s tease had fans anticipating Friday’s drop with bated breath and according to early fan reviews, Lamar has managed to deliver another blazing album.

The rapper hinted at the album earlier this year and what kind of mood and tone he was going for. “I think now, how wayward things have gone within the past few months, my focus is ultimately going back to my community and the other communities around the world where they’re doing the groundwork,” he said to The New York Times.


RELATED: Kendrick Lamar Confirms Rumours, Drops New Track ‘The Heart Part 4’

Fans online are also enjoying that Rihanna is being featured on a song called “Loyalty” and are using ex-flame Drake as a meme:

In March, Kendrick dropped “Humble” from the upcoming album, along with a visually stunning music video for the song, directed by Dave Meyers:

Click to View Gallery

13 Hotly Anticipated April Albums



Powered by VIP