Katy Perry Gets Interviewed For W Magazine By An Adorable 7-Year-Old Fan

She has to be one of Katy Perry’s most adorable interviewers yet.

In high anticipation of the 32-year-old pop star’s upcoming fifth album, Witness, out this Friday, Perry is interviewed by a seven-year-old fan, Poppy Brown, for W Magazine. Brown is a second-grade student from New York City who quizzes the singer on everything from her puppy love to her hula hooping skills.

Related: Katy Perry Gives A Behind-The-Scenes Look At The Making Of ‘Bon Appetit’

While Perry admits that she’s a much better roller skater than hula hooper, she says that what really makes her happy is her dog. “I have a puppy that I love; her name is Nugget,” she explains. “And it’s just me and Nugget, and sometimes the way I cheer myself up is telling myself that it’s going to be okay, I’m going to get through whatever is going on.”

Photo: YouTube
Photo: YouTube

“I don’t have any kids yet, and I don’t have a boyfriend at the moment, and that’s all good and fine and that’ll all come in time, but for now, a really, really good companion is a little dog,” she adds. “Some people like really big dogs, but for me, I like little dogs so I can hold them like a baby, and then we can just cuddle all the time.”

Related: Katy Perry Wears Dress Embroidered With Photos Of Manchester Victims

When asked about the inspiration behind most of her songs, Perry says, “I get my inspiration for songs from watching everybody else […] I’ll make stories about people that I love, or I’ll make stories about people that have hurt my feelings, or I’ll make stories that are just for me. For instance, ‘Roar’ is because sometimes I get upset, right? And sometimes you need to, like, cheer yourself up.”

Related: Katy Perry Chokes Up Dedicating Song To Manchester During Performance In London

“I love staying at home,” Perry says when asked about finding time to be herself. “I love watching documentaries. I love – by the way – my sister – she lives right next door to me and she has two little girls. One’s three and one’s, like, eight months but I basically go over there and just hang out and we eat food.”



Powered by WordPress.com VIP