The late Crocodile Hunter star Steve Irwin will receive a star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame in 2018.

On Thursday, the Hollywood Chamber of Commerce announced the 2018 honorees.

Irwin’s daughter, Bindi, is “beyond excited” for her father’s latest honour.

READ MORE: Terri Irwin remembers late husband Steve Irwin on 25th wedding anniversary

“Beyond excited to share with you all that we have just received news that Dad will be honoured with a star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame,” Bindi tweeted with a photo of herself and her father.

In addition to Irwin, Carrie Underwood, Snoop DoggShonda Rhimes, “Weird Al” Yankovic, Mary J. Blige and late entertainer Bernie Mac will be receiving a star.

READ MORE: Snoop Dogg to induct Tupac Shakur into Rock and Roll Hall of Fame

Other recipients include Lin-Manuel Miranda, Anthony Anderson, RuPaul, Simon Cowell, Harry Connick Jr., Ice T and Lynda Carter.

From motion pictures, Jack Black, Taraji P. Henson, Jennifer Lawrence, Zoe Saldana, Kirsten Dunst, Jeff Goldblum, Mark Hamill, Minnie Mouse, and Nick Nolte will also be honoured in the Walk of Fame’s class of 2018.

Business magnate Sir Richard Branson and Steve Jones, the former The Sex Pistols member turn radio host, will also receive a star.

READ MORE: Zoe Saldana says Hollywood ‘bullied’ Donald Trump

Anyone can nominate a celebrity for Walk of Fame star consideration. Selections are made by a Chamber of Commerce committee.

Walk of Fame honourees or their sponsoring studios must pay US$40,000 for each star granted. Each recipient has two years to schedule their star ceremonies from the date of selection before they expire.

Some of the honourees took to social media to celebrate the news.

READ MORE: Canada’s Walk of Fame Festival 2016: Celebrating Canada’s finest

View this post on Instagram

My mom's always at Vons

A post shared by Kirsten Dunst (@kirstendunst) on

To learn more about upcoming star ceremonies, visit the Walk of Fame website.

—With files from The Associated Press

© 2017 Global News, a division of Corus Entertainment Inc.