Sara Bareilles, Bleachers, Ryan Adams Come Together For Tegan And Sara’s ‘The Con’ Cover Album

It’s been 10 years since Tegan and Sara released their iconic album “The Con”, and to honour such a milestone fellow artists are coming together for “The Con X: Covers”.

Ryan Adams, Hayley Williams of Paramore, Bleachers, Sara Bareilles, City and Colour, Cyndi Lauper and more will pay tribute to the beloved album. Each featured artist will perform one of the 14 tracks from the original record.

RELATED: Tegan And Sara Announce New Covers Album Celebrating The 10 Year Anniversary Of ‘The Con’–NP_FN83/?taken-by=teganandsara

Proceeds from the cover album will go to the Tegan and Sara Foundation, “which raises money for self-identified women and girls in the LGBTQ community,” the sister duo announced in a statement. “With that intention set, we asked 14 artists who were either outspoken allies of the LGBTQ community or LGBTQ themselves to each cover a song from ‘The Con’, in any fashion they saw fit. All artists agreed to donate their time and energy to the project and their labels all agreed to waive their fees as well.”

“We are beyond grateful for the contributions of each artist, and we hope fans of ‘The Con’ will be moved by their interpretations,” the statement continued.

RELATED: Tegan And Sara Address ‘Disappointing Number Of Women Nominated’ For 2017 Juno Awards

Along with the release of “The Con X: Covers”, the Canadian twins will tour “in a more intimate and stripped-down arrangement” of the original album. The tour kicks off Oct. 20 in San Diego.

“The Con X: Covers” – Track Listing

1. Ruth B. – “I Was Married”
2. MUNA – “Relief Next to Me”
3. Shura – “The Con”
4. Mykki Blanco – “Knife Going In”
5. PVRIS – “Are You Ten Years Ago”
6. Ryan Adams – “Back in Your Head”
7. City and Colour – “Hop a Plane”
8. Kelly Lee Owens – “Soil, Soil”
9. Bleachers – “Burn Your Life Down”
10. Hayley Williams of Paramore – “Nineteen”
11. Sara Bareilles – “Floorplan”
12. Shamir – ” Like O, Like H”
13. Trashique (GRIMES X HANA) – “Dark Come Soon”
14. CHVRCHES – “Call It Off” Digital Bonus Tracks

Digital Bonus Tracks

15. Cyndi Lauper – “Back in Your Head” (Digital Bonus Track
16. Bleached – “One Second” (Digital Bonus Track)
17. Vivek Shraya – “I Take All the Blame” (Digital Bonus Track)
18. Tegan and Sara – “Miami Still” (Bonus Track Demo)

The full album drops Oct. 20 but pre-orders begin Sept. 19.

Click to View Gallery

The Juno Awards’ Winningest Women Of All Time

Get breaking news in your inbox



Powered by VIP