Gord Downie New Album: Tragically Hip Frontman Set To Release ‘Introduce Yerself’

Gord Downie is releasing a new solo album of 23 original songs titled, “Introduce Yerself”.

The project, produced with long-time collaborator Kevin Drew, is slated for release Oct. 27.

Downie’s website says the tracks were recorded during two four-day studio sessions in January 2016 and February 2017.

READ MORE: Tragically Hip documentary: ‘Long Time Running’ trailer hits all the emotional notes

A trailer for the new record, produced by Jennifer Baichwal and Nicolas de Pencier, shows Downie revealing that “each song is about a person.”

This marks the second album by the Tragically Hip frontman since going public with his terminal brain cancer diagnosis.

READ MORE: A look back at the Tragically Hip’s final concert in Kingston, one year later

Last October, he released “Secret Path”an album, graphic novel and film based on the story of Chanie Wenjack, a young Ojibwe boy who died while trying to escape a residential school.

Preorders for “Introduce Yerself” begin on Sept. 29.

Read the full tracklist below.

“Introduce Yerself”:

1. “First Person”
2. “Wolf’s Home”
3. “Bedtime”
4. “Introduce Yerself”
5. “Coco Chanel No. 5”
6. “Ricky Please”
7. “Safe Is Dead”
8. “Spoon”
9. “A Natural”
10. “Faith Faith”
11. “My First Girlfriend”
12. “Yer Ashore”
13. “Love Over Money”
14. “You Me And The B’s”
15. “Snowflake”
16. “A Better End”
17. “Nancy”
18. “Thinking About Us”
19. “The Road”
20.”You Are The Bird”
21. “The Lake”
22. “Far Away And Blurred”
23. “The North”

Watch the trailer for “Introduce Yerself” in the video above.

—With files from the Canadian Press

Click to View Gallery

Artists With New Albums Coming Out

Get breaking news in your inbox



Powered by WordPress.com VIP