Samira Wiley, Ryan Eggold Announce 2018 Emmy Awards Nominations

Samira Wiley and Ryan Eggold will be front and centre Thursday, July 12 at 11:25 a.m. ET/8:25 a.m. PT to announce the 2018 Emmy Awards nominees.

Television Academy Chairman and CEO Hayma Washington will join Wiley and Eggold at the nominations ceremony, which will stream live from the Wolf Theatre at the Televisions Academy’s Saban Media Center on Facebook (above).

“It has been another exceptional year in television marked by extraordinary storytelling from a wealth of diverse and innovative content creators,” said Washington. “We are pleased to have these two talented performers join us to announce this year’s Emmy nominees and to celebrate television excellence.”

RELATED: Lena Waithe Talks Historic Emmys Win

Best known for her role on Netflix’s “Orange Is The New Black,” Wiley is currently starring on Hulu’s critically acclaimed, Emmy-winning dystopian drama “The Handmaid’s Tale”. She earned a nomination herself for Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Drama Series last year.

While many might remember Eggold from “The Blacklist”, the actor is gearing up for the fall release of his new drama “New Amsterdam”, in which he plays an incoming medical director who has bold new ideas on how to change the culture at the landmark hospital.

The 70th annual Emmy Awards will be hosted by “Saturday Night Live” stars Colin Jost and Michael Che live from the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles, Monday, Sept. 17 (8-11 p.m. ET/5-8 p.m. PT) on NBC.

Click to View Gallery

2018 Emmy Awards: Predictions For This Year’s Nominations

Related

Comments

Powered by WordPress.com VIP