A new adaptation of Richard Adams’ acclaimed 1972 novel Watership Down is heading to Netflix this month.

Boasting an all-star cast of British actors including John Boyega, James McAvoy, Ben Kingsley, Olivia Colman, Taron Egerton, Daniel Kaluuya, Nicholas Hoult, Gemma Arterton, Tom Wilkinson, Peter Capaldi and more, the four-episode animated BBC production “Watership Down” will land on Netflix on Sunday, Dec. 23.

RELATED: Watch The Trailer For New Netflix True Crime Docuseries ‘The Innocent Man’

After Fiver (Hoult) has a vision of the warren’s destruction, he convinces his rabbit brethren including Hazel (McAvoy) and Bigwig (Boyega) to venture into the wild, evading predators and danger at every turn as they attempt to find a new home. But it’s easier said than done when the rabbit colony comes up against the despot General Woundwort and his violent police-state.

The new miniseries also features the brand new song “Fire To Fire”, performed by Sam Smith.

“Watership Down” was previously adapted into a 1978 British animated feature.