5 Seconds Of Summer Drop Surprise Live Album And New Single

5 Seconds of Summer are giving fans a special holiday gift with the surprise release of a live tour album and a remixed new single.

The Australian pop-rock band just dropped Meet You There Live, an album recording of their global live tour which took place earlier this year.

The 20-track album features live versions of several songs from the group’s 2018 record, Youngblood, including the Platinum-selling title track, “Want You Back”, “Valentine”, “She Looks So Perfect” and more.

RELATED: 5 Seconds Of Summer On Their ‘Youngblood’ Album Going No. 1: ‘It’s Icing On The Cake’

Alongside the new record, 5SOS also released a new version of their standout Youngblood track, “Lie To Me”, featuring American singer-songwriter Julia Michaels.

Youngblood topped the Billboard Top 200 earlier this year, beating out Beyonce and Jay-Z’s collaboration album Everything Is Love.

The band then embarked on the Meet You There tour, which ran from August to mid-November, performing over 50 shows around the world.

Fans on social went into meltdown when the group dropped the surprise release on Friday.

You can stream the album below.

Get breaking news in your inbox



Powered by WordPress.com VIP