A peculiar addition to the Coachella 2019 lineup has finally been explained.

An artist called “Gucci Gang” was announced on the music festival’s official lineup for this year. “Gucci Gang” is one of the breakout songs by “I Love it” rapper Lil Pump.

RELATED: Ariana Grande And Childish Gambino Are Coachella’s 2019 Headliners

When fans originally clicked on the artist bio for Gucci Gang, they were greeted with a photo of Atlanta hip-hop legend Gucci Mane. Many assumed the name was a typo. Turns out those people were wrong.

Coachella updated the artist page to include photos of Mane, Pump, and Miami’s Smokepurpp. Long story short, a new rap supergroup.

RELATED: Kanye West Pulls Out Of Potential Coachella 2019 Performance

The three artists will perform together at weekend one and weekend two of Coachella at the Empire Polo Club in Indio, California on Sunday, April 14, and Sunday, April 21, respectively.

Coachella 2019 will be headlined by Ariana Grande, Childish Gambino, and Tame Impala. Other major acts scheduled are Janelle Monae, the 1975, Kacey Musgraves, Jaden Smith, Solange, Kid Cudi, Weezer, J Balvin, Khalid, Zedd, and Bad Bunny.

Click to View Gallery
Star Spotting At Coachella 2018