The full list of GLAAD Media Award nominations have been revealed ahead of this year’s ceremony on April 12.

“Pose” star Mj Rodriguez and “Crazy Rich Asians” favourite Nico Santos did the honours Friday, revealing that Santos’ flick “The Favourite”, “Deadpool 2” and more were up for awards.

Brandi Carlile, Christine and the Queens, Hayley Kiyoko and Janelle Monae also bagged noms in the Outstanding Music Artist category, while “RuPaul’s Drag Race” and “American Idol” were recognized for their reality TV shows.

RELATED: GLAAD Celebrates The Most LGBTQ-Inclusive Oscars Ever

“The images and stories recognized by the GLAAD Media Awards over the past 30 years raised the bar for LGBTQ inclusion in the media industry and changed the hearts and minds of countless audience members around the world,” GLAAD president and CEO Sarah Kate Ellis said in a statement.

“This year’s nominees are changing the game by showcasing diverse races, genders, religions, ages, geographies, and genres in ways that challenge misconceptions and inspire LGBTQ acceptance.”

RELATED: Logan Paul Admits To ‘Very Poor Choice Of Words’ After Being Slammed By GLAAD For Announcing Plans ‘To Go Gay For One Month’

The list of nominations:

Outstanding Film—Wide Release

“Blockers” (Universal)

“Crazy Rich Asians” (Warner Bros.)

“Deadpool 2” (20th Century Fox)

“The Girl in the Spider’s Web” (Sony Pictures)

“Love, Simon” (20th Century Fox)

Outstanding Film—Limited Release

“1985” (Wolfe Releasing)

“Boy Erased” (Focus Features)

“Disobedience” (Bleecker Street)

“The Favourite” (Fox Searchlight)

“Hearts Beat Loud” (Gunpowder & Sky)

“A Kid Like Jake” (IFC Films)

“The Miseducation of Cameron Post” (FilmRise)

“Saturday Church” (Samuel Goldwyn Films)

“We the Animals” (The Orchard)

Outstanding Drama Series

“Billions” (Showtime)

“Black Lightning” (The CW)

“Grey’s Anatomy” (ABC)

“The Handmaid’s Tale” (Hulu)

“Instinct” (CBS)

“Pose” (FX)

“Shadowhunters” (Freeform)

“Star” (Fox)

“Supergirl” (The CW)

“Wynonna Earp” (Syfy)

Outstanding Comedy Series

“Brooklyn Nine-Nine” (FOX)*

“Crazy Ex-Girlfriend” (The CW)

“Dear White People” (Netflix)

“Modern Family” (ABC)

“One Day at a Time” (Netflix)

“Schitt’s Creek” (Pop)

“Superstore” (NBC)

“This Close” (Sundance Now)

“Vida” (Starz)

“Will & Grace” (NBC

Outstanding Individual Episode (in a series without a regular LGBTQ character)

“King in the North” Fresh Off the Boat (ABC)

“Prom” Fuller House (Netflix)

“Service” Law & Order: Special Victims Unit (NBC)

“She” The Good Doctor (ABC)

“Someplace Other Than Here” The Guest Book (TBS)

Outstanding TV Movie or Limited Series

“American Horror Story: Apocalypse” (FX)

“The Assassination of Gianni Versace: American Crime Story” (FX)

“Life-Size 2” (Freeform)

“Sense8” (Netflix)

“A Very English Scandal” (Amazon Prime)

Outstanding Documentary

“Believer” (HBO)

“Call Her Ganda” (Breaking Glass Pictures)

“My House” (Viceland)

“Quiet Heroes” (Logo)

“When the Beat Drops” (Logo)

Outstanding Kids & Family Programming

“Adventure Time” (Cartoon Network)

“Andi Mack” (The Disney Channel)

“Anne with an E” (Netflix)

“She-Ra” (Netflix)

“Steven Universe” (Cartoon Network)

Outstanding Reality Program

“American Idol” (ABC)

“I Am Jazz” (TLC)

“Love & Hip Hop” (VH1)

“Queer Eye” (Netflix)

“RuPaul’s Drag Race” (VH1)

Outstanding Music Artist

Brandi Carlile, By the Way, I Forgive You (Low Country Sound/Elektra)

Brockhampton, Iridescence (RCA)

Christine and the Queens, Chris (Because Music)

Hayley Kiyoko, Expectations (Atlantic)

Janelle Monae, Dirty Computer (Bad Boy Records)

Kim Petras, Turn Off the Light, Vol. 1 (BunHead)

Shea Diamond, Seen It All (Asylum Worldwide)

Sophie, Oil of Every Pearl’s Un-Insides (Future Classics)

Troye Sivan, Bloom (Capitol Records)

Years & Years, Palo Santo (Polydor)

Outstanding Comic Book

Batwoman, written by Marguerite Bennett, K. Perkins (DC Comics)

Bingo Love, written by Tee Franklin (Image Comics)

Exit Stage Left: The Snagglepuss Chronicles, written by Mark Russell (DC Comics)

Fence, written by C.S. Pacat (BOOM! Studios)

Iceman, written by Sina Grace (Marvel Comics)

Lumberjanes: The Infernal Compass, written by Lilah Sturges (BOOM! Studios)

Oh S#!t It’s Kim & Kim, written by Magdalene Visaggio (Black Mask Comics)

Runaways, written by Rainbow Rowell (Marvel Comics)

Star Wars: Doctor Aphra, written by Kieron Gillen, Simon Spurrier (Marvel Comics)

Strangers in Paradise XXV, written by Terry Moore (Abstract Studio)


For more info on the 2019 GLAAD Media Awards and to see the complete list of nominations click here.

Click to View Gallery
Pride Month: Celebrating Our Favourite LGBTQ Characters On Television