Bruce Springsteen Releases New Single ‘Hello Sunshine’ From Upcoming Album ‘Western Stars’

Bruce Springsteen is finally ready to deliver his long-awaited album Western Stars.

RELATED: First Look At ‘Springsteen On Broadway’ Before It Hits Netflix

The American music legend announced Thursday that the solo record will be out June 14, following it up with the release of the album’s first country-influenced single “Hello Sunshine”, just after midnight on Friday.

According to Variety, the official announcement describes Western Stars as taking Springsteen’s music “to a new place, drawing inspiration in part from the Southern California pop records of the late ‘60s and early ‘70s. The 13 tracks of Western Stars encompass a sweeping range of American themes, of highways and desert spaces, of isolation and community and the permanence of home and hope.”

RELATED: Bruce Springsteen Weighs In On ‘Pitiful’ Donald Trump: ‘Dangerous’ And ‘Deeply Damaged At His Core’

Western Stars will be Springsteen’s first studio album since High Hopes, released in 2014.

The announcement also revealed the tracklist for the new album:

1. Hitch Hikin’
2. The Wayfarer
3. Tucson Train
4. Western Stars
5. Sleepy Joe’s Café
6. Drive Fast (The Stuntman)
7. Chasin’ Wild Horses
8. Sundown
9. Somewhere North of Nashville
10. Stones
11. There Goes My Miracle
12. Hello Sunshine
13. Moonlight Motel



Powered by VIP