These Are The Most Mentioned Canadian Twitter Accounts

Famous Canadians are making a name for themselves on social media, and Twitter Canada has just released its statistics of the most-mentioned Canadian accounts on the platform, covering the period from January to June of 2019.

With categories ranging from sports to entertainment, Shawn Mendes tops the list of Canadian musicians to receive the most mentions, while Jim Carrey and Lily Singh, respectively, are atop the lists of male and female movie/TV personalities.

In the world of sports, figure skater Tessa Virtue and Canadian-born New York Knicks star RJ Barrett were the most mentioned, while NBA Champions the Toronto Raptors hold the honour of being the most mentioned sports team.

RELATED: Drake, Shawn Mendes, Ryan Reynolds Are Among Twitter Canada’s Most-Mentioned Stars Of 2018

Here are the complete lists in the various categories:

Musicians

Shawn Mendes (@ShawnMendes)
Justin Bieber (@justinbieber)
Drake (@drake)
The Weeknd (@TheWeeknd)
Alessia Cara (@alessiacara)

Film + Television (male)

Jim Carrey (@JimCarrey)
Seth Rogen (@sethrogen)
Ryan Reynolds (@VanCityReynolds)
Stephen Amell (@StephenAmell)
Mena Massoud (@MenaMassoud)

Film + Television (female)

Lilly Singh (@IISuperwomanII)
Sandra Oh (@IamSandraOh)
Ellen Page (@EllenPage)
Nina Dobrev (@ninadobrev)
Stana Katic (@stana_katic)

Athletes (male)

RJ Barrett (@RjBarrett6) – basketball
Brad Marchand (@BMarch63) – hockey
P.K. Subban (@PKSubban1) – hockey
Mitch Marner (@Marner93) – hockey
Tristan Thompson (@RealTristan13) – basketball

Athletes (female)

Tessa Virtue (@tessavirtue) – ice dancing
Bianca Andreescu (@bandreescu_) – tennis
Genie Bouchard (@geniebouchard) – tennis
Brooke Henderson (@BrookeHenderson) – golf
Gabby Daleman (@Gabby_Daleman) – figure skating

Sports Teams

Toronto Raptors (@Raptors)
Toronto Maple Leafs (@MapleLeafs)
Toronto Blue Jays (@BlueJays)
Montreal Canadiens (@canadiensMTL)
Calgary Flames (@NHLFlames)

Politicians

Justin Trudeau (@JustinTrudeau)
Andrew Scheer (@AndrewScheer)
Doug Ford (@fordnation)
Jason Kenney (@JKenney)
Jody Wilson-Raybould (@puglaas)

Click to View Gallery

Celebs Who Have Quit Twitter… Only To Return

Get breaking news in your inbox

Related

Comments

Powered by WordPress.com VIP