Taylor Swift Releases Spotify Playlist, Unheard Lyrics From ‘Lover’ Ahead Of The Album’s Release

Taylor Swift sure knows how to keep her fans excited for new music.

On Tuesday, the Grammy Award-winning musician announced that she would be partnering with Spotify to release exclusive content from her upcoming album, Lover, ahead of its release on Friday, August 23.

RELATED: Taylor Swift Teases Her Fans With An Old Instagram Post

Each day, the “Love, Taylor: Lover Enhanced Album” playlist will feature new lyrics from her seventh studio album via spoken audio messages.

In addition, physical “love letters” have been placed by Swift in a number of locations around the world.

RELATED: Taylor Swift Shares ‘Lover’ Track List

The first set of lyrics were released on Tuesday, August 20, kicking off the countdown.

“I can’t talk to you when you’re like this. Staring out the window like I’m not your favourite town. I’m New York City,” Swift said in the audio message.

The new lyrics were also spotted by fans in a full-page New York Times advertisement.

RELATED: Taylor Swift Gifts $6,000 To Pay Canadian Woman’s Tuition: ‘Get Your Learn On, Girl!’

Not only does the “Love, Taylor” playlist feature her songs “ME!”, “You Need To Calm Down”, “The Archer” and the title track, it also includes a welcome video from Swift and some of her favourite love songs from various artists.

Nicki Minaj’s “Come See About Me”, Dixie Chicks’ “Easy Silence”, and Lana Del Rey’s “Looking for America” are all featured.

RELATED: Taylor Swift Acknowledges ‘Drunk Taylor’ After Hosting Party Celebrating VMA Nominations For ‘You Need To Calm Down’

Lover, the 29-year-old’s longest album to date with 18 tracks, is set to hit shelves and streaming services on August 23.

Get breaking news in your inbox



Powered by WordPress.com VIP