Jason Aldean Drops Four Tracks From New Album ‘9’

Jason Aldean is releasing his ninth album on Nov. 22, and it’s named exactly what you would think 9. The country star sat down with Billboard to talk about the inspiration behind his songs, new album and the album’s name.

RELATED: Kelly Clarkson Sounds Off On The Current State Of Country Music: It ‘Doesn’t Sound Country Anymore’

Aldean shares the meaning behind the released songs. He explains that he’s proud of his upbringing in “Keeping It Small Town”, and coming to terms with the end of a relationship in “Blame It On You”.

The new album seems to cover where we last left off in his 2018 album Rearview Town.

As for the name of the album, Jason told Billboard, “Early on I always thought if we ever got to make nine albums, I’m going to call it 9,” adding “It was my baseball number growing up, and it’s just kind of always been my lucky number. I remember cutting the first album and thinking ‘that’s forever away,’ and now here we are. I don’t know, it’s really special we made it this far — so, it’s more for me than anybody else — but, it means a lot.”

RELATED: Dolly Parton Teams Up With For King & Country In New Music Video For ‘God Only Knows’

Mark your calendars for the full release of 9 on Nov. 22, but until then, enjoy these four electric singles:

Get breaking news in your inbox



Powered by WordPress.com VIP