John Legend Drops ‘Baby, It’s Cold Outside’ Duet With Kelly Clarkson From ‘A Legendary Christmas: The Deluxe Edition’ Album

John Legend is making this Christmas bigger and better than ever.

The singer has now unveiled an expanded, deluxe edition of his holiday album A Legendary Christmas, originally released last year.

RELATED: John Legend Serenades ‘The Voice’ Contestant In An Attempt To Recruit Her

The new edition contains four new tracks, including a reimagined version of “Baby It’s Cold Outside” featuring Kelly Clarkson that updates the controversial lyrics for the modern era:

“I really can’t stay (BABY IT’S COLD OUTSIDE)
I’ve gotta go away (I CAN CALL YOU A RIDE.)
This evening has been (SO GLAD THAT YOU DROPPED IN)
My mother will start to worry (I’LL CALL A CAR AND TELL ‘EM TO HURRY)”

Other new tracks include “This Christmas”, “My Favourite Things”, and “Christmas in New Orleans”.

RELATED: Chrissy Teigen And John Legend Take Swipe At ‘S***ty Human Being’ Donald Trump, Reveal Who They’re Supporting In The 2020 Election

See the full list of songs below.

  1. “What Christmas Means to Me” (feat. Stevie Wonder on harmonica)
  2. “Bring Me Love”
  3. “This Christmas”
  4. “My Favorite Things”
  5. “Baby, It’s Cold Outside” (feat. Kelly Clarkson)
  6. “Christmas in New Orleans”
  7. “Silver Bells”
  8. “Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas” (feat. Esperanza Spalding)
  9. “No Place Like Home”
  10. “Merry Christmas Baby / Give Love on Christmas Day”
  11. “Christmas Time Is Here”
  12. “By Christmas Eve”
  13. “Purple Snowflakes”
  14. “The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting On An Open Fire)”
  15. “Please Come Home for Christmas”
  16. “Wrap Me Up in Your Love”
  17. “Waiting for Christmas”
  18. “Merry Merry Christmas”
Get breaking news in your inbox



Powered by VIP