Top ‘Jeopardy!’ Champions To Compete In Special Primetime Tournament

The top three “Jeopardy!” contestants of all time are about to face off.

RELATED: James Holzhauer Wins The 2019 ‘Jeopardy!’ Tournament Of Champions

On Monday, ABC announced an epic primetime tournament in which Ken Jennings, Brad Rutter and James Holzhauer will compete to be named “The Greatest of All Time”.

The tournament will begin on Jan. 7, with the first contestant to win three games being named champion.

RELATED: ‘Jeopardy! Contestant Who Made Alex Trebek Emotional Chats To Ellen About That Heartfelt Tribute

Rutter ($4.6 million), Jennings ($3.3 million), and Holzhauer ($2.4 million) rank number one, two, and three in terms of all-time earnings on the show. Jennings also holds the record for most consecutive wins with 74, while Holzhauer holds the record for single game winnings at $131,127.

Get breaking news in your inbox



Powered by VIP