Watch The 2020 Golden Globes Nominations Live

Awards Season is officially about to kick into high gear.

The 77th annual Golden Globes are all set to air this January, but first, the nominations have to be announced.

RELATED: Ricky Gervais To Host 2020 Golden Globes, Insists ‘This Is The Very Last Time I’m Doing This’

On Monday, Dec. 9 at 8 a.m. ET/5 a.m. PT Tim Allen, Dakota Fanning and Susan Kelechi Watson will announce the nominees for The Hollywood Foreign Press Associations’ annual TV and film awards.

A number of films are expected to have strong showings among the nominees, including “The Irishman”, “Marriage Story”, “1917”, “Little Women” and “Once Upon a Time… in Hollywood”.

Also keep an eye out for stars like Scarlett Johansson, Adam Driver, Joaquin Phoenix, Antonio Banderas and more to get acting nominations.

On the TV side, “Succession”, “The Crown”, “Game of Thrones”, “Big Little Lies”, “Fleabag” and more will all be looking for their shot at a chance to win a Golden Globe.

RELATED: Ricky Gervais On Returning To Host The Golden Globes And Offend Even More Celebrities: ‘It’s No Trouble’

Honouring the best in both TV and film, the announcements are set to stream on the Globes’ official Facebook page.

The 77th annual Golden Globes will air Sunday, January 5 at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT, with returning host Ricky Gervais.

Click to View Gallery

Most Memorable Outfits From Golden Globes Past

Get breaking news in your inbox

Related

Comments

Powered by WordPress.com VIP