The 2020 Academy Awards nominees have been announced.

Issa Rae and John Cho did the honours Monday, with Todd Phillips’ “Joker”, Martin Scorsese’s “The Irishman”, Quentin Tarantino’s “Once Upon a Time in Hollywood” and Bong Joon Ho’s “Parasite” being major contenders at this year’s ceremony.

Noah Baumbach’s “Marriage Story” and Sam Mendes’ “1917” also picked up multiple nods.

All the above films are up for the Best Picture trophy, alongside “Jojo Rabbit”, “Ford v Ferrari” and “Little Women”.

Charlize Theron in “Bombshell” and Cynthia Erivo in “Harriet” nabbed Leading Actress noms, while Leonardo DiCaprio (“Once Upon a Time in Hollywood”) joins “Marriage Story” star Adam Driver and Joaquin Phoenix for “Joker” in the Lead Actor category.

“Joker” scored 11 nominations in total, while “Once Upon a Time in Hollywood”, “1917” and “The Irishman” each nabbed 10 noms.

This year’s show will once against go hostless, with ABC Entertainment president Katey Burke announcing on Wednesday: “Together with the Academy we have decided there will be no traditional host again this year, repeating what worked for us last year: huge entertainment value, big musical numbers, big comedy, and star power.”

See the full list of nominations below:

Best Picture

“Ford v Ferrari”
“The Irishman”
“Jojo Rabbit”
“Little Women”
“Marriage Story”
“Once Upon a Time in Hollywood”

Lead Actor

Antonio Banderas “Pain and Glory”
Leonardo DiCaprio “Once Upon a Time in Hollywood”
Adam Driver “Marriage Story”
Joaquin Phoenix “Joker”
Jonathan Pryce “The Two Popes”

Lead Actress

Cynthia Erivo “Harriet”
Scarlett Johansson “Marriage Story”
Saoirse Ronan “Little Women”
Charlize Theron “Bombshell”
Renee Zellweger “Judy”

Best Supporting Actress

Kathy Bates, “Richard Jewell”
Laura Dern, “Marriage Story”
Scarlett Johansson, “Jojo Rabbit”
Florence Pugh, “Little Women”
Margot Robbie, “Bombshell”

Best Supporting Actor

Tom Hanks, “A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood”
Anthony Hopkins, “The Two Popes”
Al Pacino, “The Irishman”
Joe Pesci, “The Irishman”
Brad Pitt, “Once Upon a Time in Hollywood”

Animated Feature

“How to Train Your Dragon: The Hidden World” Dean DeBlois
“I Lost My Body” Jeremy Clapin
“Klaus” Sergio Pablos
“Missing Link” Chris Butler
“Toy Story 4” Josh Cooley

Best Live Action Short

“Nefta Gootball Club”
“The Neighbours’ Window”
“A Sister”

Best Animated Short

“Dcera (Daughter)”
“Hair Love”

Best Original Score

“Little Women”
“Marriage Story”
“Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker”

Best Costume Design

“The Irishman”
“Jojo Rabbit”
“Little Women”
“Once Upon a Time in Hollywood”

Sound Mixing

“Ad Astra”
“Ford v Ferrari”
“Once Upon a Time in Hollywood”

Sound Editing

“Ford v Ferrari”
“Once Upon a Time in Hollywood”
“Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker”

Adapted Screenplay

“The Irishman”
“Jojo Rabbit”
“Just Mercy”
“Little Women”
“The Two Popes”

Original Screenplay

“Knives Out”
“Marriage Story”
“Once Upon a Time in Hollywood”


“The Irishman”
“The Lighthouse”
“Once Upon a Time in Hollywood”

Best Documentary Feature

“American Factory”
“The Cave”
“The Edge of Democracy”
“For Sama”

Best Documentary Short Subject

“In the Absence”
“Learning to Skateboard in a Warzone”
“Life Overtakes Me”
“St. Louis Superman”
“Walk Run Cha-Cha”

Best International Feature Film

“Corpus Christi”, Jan Komasa
“Honeyland”, Tamara Kotevska, Ljubo Stefanov
“Les Miserables”, Ladj Ly
“Pain and Glory”, Pedro Almodovar
“Parasite”, Bong Joon Ho

Film Editing

“Ford v Ferrari”, Michael McCusker, Andrew Buckland
“The Irishman”, Thelma Schoonmaker
“Jojo Rabbit”, Tom Eagles
“Joker”, Jeff Groth
“Parasite”, Jinmo Yang

Original Song

“I Can’t Let You Throw Yourself Away”, “Toy Story 4”
“I’m Gonna Love Me Again”, “Rocketman”
“I’m Standing With You”, “Breakthrough”
“Into the Unknown”, “Frozen 2”
“Stand Up”, “Harriet”

Makeup and Hair

“Maleficent: Mistress of Evil”

Costume Design

”The Irishman”, Sandy Powell, Christopher Peterson
“Jojo Rabbit”, Mayes C. Rubeo
“Joker”, Mark Bridges
“Little Women”, Jacqueline Durran
“Once Upon a Time in Hollywood”, Arianne Phillips

Visual Effects

“Avengers Endgame”
“The Irishman”
“The Lion King”
“Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker”

RELATED: ABC Confirms Host-Free Oscars For Second Consecutive Year

Winners will be revealed when the 2020 Oscars is broadcast live on Sunday, Feb. 9, at 8 p.m. ET/ 5 p.m. PT.

Click to View Gallery
2020 Oscar Nominees