Catherine O’Hara To Be Honoured By Canadian Performers With The 2020 ACTRA National Award Of Excellence

Catherine O’Hara is to be honoured by her fellow Canadian performers with the 2020 ACTRA National Award of Excellence.

O’Hara will receive the honour on April 18 at the Beverly Hilton in Los Angeles.

“Canadian actors are thrilled to honour our colleague, the multi-talented Catherine O’Hara, for her outstanding contribution to Canada’s entertainment industry,” said ACTRA national president David Sparrow.

“From our beloved Canadian comedy series ‘SCTV’ to ‘Best in Show’ to playing Moira on ‘Schitt’s Creek’ for six award-winning seasons, Catherine’s body of work is truly exceptional.”

RELATED: Catherine O’Hara Plans On Being Moira Rose In Her Everyday Life: ‘She’s Too Much Fun To Play’

O’Hara added, “As anyone who knows me will attest, I am forever boasting about all things Canadian.

“Thank you so much, fellow ACTRA members, if I wasn’t a good Canadian, I’d brag about this lovely honour, too.”

O’Hara has nabbed four consecutive Canadian Screen Awards for Best Lead Actress in a Comedy Series for her work on “Schitt’s Creek”; she was honoured with the 2016 ACTRA Toronto Award for Outstanding Performance among numerous other accolades.

RELATED: ‘Ellen’ Guest Hosts Dan and Eugene Levy Pull Epic Prank On Their ‘Schitt’s Creek’ Co-Star Annie Murphy

The actress now joins fellow ACTRA National Award of Excellence winners, including Jay Baruchel (2019), Molly Parker (2018), Kim Coates (2017), Neve Campbell (2016) and Jason Priestley (2015).

Get breaking news in your inbox



Powered by VIP