The Weeknd is set to release a brand new album this week.

The Canadian hitmaker just announced he’ll be releasing the follow-up to his 2020 release After Hours, revealing his new album Dawn FM will be out on Friday.

The Weeknd dropped a new trailer teasing the album, confirming Jim Carrey, Tyler, the Creator, Lil Wayne, Quincy Jones and Oneohtrix Point Never would all be featuring on it.

READ MORE: Justin Bieber And The Weeknd Top YouTube’s List Of Most Watched Music Videos In Canada For 2021

He appeared in the clip wearing old-age makeup at one point, teasing of the release: “A new sonic universe from the mind of The Weeknd.”

Carrey then tweeted the singer, who replied to thank his fellow Canadian for being a part of the album:

The Weeknd has since revealed the album’s cover art, posting:

He wrote before Monday’s big announcement:

The album comes after The Weeknd released the single “Take My Breath” in August.

READ MORE: The Weeknd And Post Malone Drop Bloody Video For First Song Together ‘One Right Now’

He also teamed up with FKA Twigs for “Tears in the Club” last month, as well as appearing on the posthumous Aaliyah track “Poison”.

Click to View Gallery
14 Surprising Facts About The Weeknd